Sustainable development

Eastern Mining Company is an active participant in the public and social life of Sakhalin and Uglegorsk district, that plays a key role for the business of the company.

The company invests in the development of the urban environment in the town settlement of Uglegorsk-Shakhtersk, supports various cultural and sports activities at regional and district levels. Since June 2018, it has been the general sponsor of the Boxing Federation of the Sakhalin Region.

Labor protection and industrial safety

We are aware of our responsibility to society to create and ensure safe working environment, introduce a safety culture, solve socio-economic problems, protect the health of workers and population living in the areas of our presence.

With relation to occupational health and industrial safety, we set ourselves the goal of introducing a safety culture that allows us to minimize the level of injuries as much as possible and eliminate accidents.

To achieve this goal, we undertook the following commitments: 

  • Ensure compliance with federal laws, international agreements, industry and corporate regulatory requirements that govern activities of chemical companies in respect to labor protection, health protection and industrial safety
  • Respect the priority of planned and implemented actions and measures related to the prevention of exposure to personnel and local population over measures to eliminate the consequences of such exposure
  • Analyze potential and actual threats to the employees’ health while working at any workplace
  • Reduce hazards and risks, prevent injuries and occupational diseases
  • Make employees aware of the problem and use as high as possible their potential by providing information, training and maintaining the necessary qualifications, experience in the field of occupational safety and health, industrial safety and resource-saving activities

We are confident that sustainable progress in the field of occupational health and industrial safety can only be achieved if there is a conscious increase in safety culture on the part of all workers.

Устойчивое развитие

«Восточная горнорудная компания» является активным участником общественной и социальной жизни Сахалина и ключевого для бизнеса компании Углегорского района.

Компания инвестирует в развитие городской среды в агломерации пгт Углегорск-Шахтерск, поддерживает различные культурные и спортивные мероприятия на областном и районном уровнях. С июня 2018 года является Генеральным спонсором «Федерации бокса Сахалинской области».

Охрана труда и промышленная безопасность

Мы сознаем ответственность перед обществом по созданию и обеспечению безопасных условий труда, внедрению культуры безопасности, решению социально-экономических задач, защите здоровья работников и населения, проживающего в районах нашего присутствия.

В области охраны труда и промышленной безопасности мы ставим перед собой цель внедрить культуру безопасности, которая позволит максимально, насколько это возможно, снизить уровень травматизма, исключить аварии.

Для достижения поставленной цели мы приняли на себя следующие обязательства: 

  • Обеспечивать соблюдение требований федерального законодательства, международных соглашений, отраслевых и корпоративных нормативных требований в области охраны труда, защиты здоровья и промышленной безопасности
  • Соблюдать приоритетность планируемых и реализуемых действий и мер, связанных с предупреждением воздействия на персонал и население, перед мерами по ликвидации последствий такого воздействия
  • Проводить анализ потенциальных и фактических угроз здоровью сотрудников при осуществлении трудовой деятельности на всех рабочих местах
  • Снижать опасности и риски, предупреждать травмы и профессиональные заболевания
  • Привлекать сотрудников и максимально использовать их потенциал путем обеспечения информирования, обучения и поддержания необходимой квалификации, опыта в области охраны труда и здоровья, промышленной безопасности и ресурсосберегающей деятельности.

Мы уверены, что добиться устойчивого прогресса в области охраны труда и промышленной безопасности можно только при условии сознательного повышения культуры безопасности со стороны всех работников.